the Photographer in Me

The holidays are here!  It’s been three days and so far I haven’t felt the pangs of boredom.  Yippee!  Though there isn’t much to blog about yet, there are fairly enough photos to share.

 My little brother loves the camera.  Unlike my other siblings who turn and hide at the sight of my lens and cocked eye, Marco just looks and gives his best smile.  No consciousness whatsoever.  That’s why I love this little model.

 Yes, I love Gimp!  There’s my sister on the upper right corner, coming round the net.  She beat the wind out of the tennis instructor that day too.

 I’m loving my blogger essentials!  My spiffy laptop, my trusty old notebook, my favorite pen, my (branded!) pair of glasses, and my antique wind-up clock to keep track of time (which just slips through my fingers when I’m blogging!).

 Love reading?  I do.  But sometimes, the bed and the comfy couch get boring.  Then it’s to the grass. (And yes, that’s my copy of Oliver Twist.)

 I admit it.  We’re a card-loving family.  Hearts, blackjack, crazy eights, and beggar my neighbor are only some of our favorite guilty pastimes.

Merry Christmas to everyone!

2 thoughts on “the Photographer in Me

Leave a comment