Kinokuniya – Bookworm in Singapore

They say a photo is worth a thousand words.  Well, guess what?  During my trip to Singapore, I visited Kinokuniya (the biggest bookstore I’ve been to yet!).  Now I could use millions of words to describe how much I absolutely love bookstores (being a bookworm, naturally) and especially this one, but as I’m feeling highly lazy today, a couple of photos will have to suffice.  🙂


I wish my bookshelf had a ladder.

When you’re in the bookshop, it’s like your in the airport.  Only, you can travel to entirely different worlds and times.

My sister got hooked on the Hunger Games in this shop.  She finished the series in a matter of days.

Familiar, anyone?  Probably not.  Sigh.  I studied this writer for European lit. this year.  I love him.

 

“A bookstore is one of the only pieces of evidence we have that people are still thinking.”

– Jerry Seinfield

4 thoughts on “Kinokuniya – Bookworm in Singapore

    • Yes, I think Kinokuniya is known for its immense size, but I’m not sure if it’s the biggest in Australia. Indeed, you’re surrounded by so many books, it’s bewildering! I couldn’t pick a place to start. 🙂

Leave a comment