Colors of a Festival

Now that was something I haven’t seen, heard, smelled, felt before.

I have never felt Humanity brush past me on every side.

I have never seen such vibrant color.

I have never been inside ‘vegetable’ houses.

I have never seen so much sausage on the streets.

I have never known such fascinating, colorful food.

I have never seen food used as such pretty decor.

I have never seen so many fans for sale.

I have never attempted a panning shot.

Last Tuesday, I had the opportunity to see the Pahiyas Festival when some family friends invited me to join them in their planned excursion.  Though this is one of my rather uninspired posts (I make lists when I’m lazy!), I can’t write down in words or capture in photos how much fun it all was.

4 thoughts on “Colors of a Festival

  1. Nice shots! My favs would be the sausage and kiping photos. Looks like it was a fun photo-walk… wish I could’ve been there!

Leave a comment